Media Centre

Airport Authority Welcomes Board Appointments


(HONG KONG, 29 May 2020)  –  Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) today welcomes the re-appointment of three current members and the appointment of three new members to the Board. Under the Airport Authority Ordinance, the Chairman and members of the AA are appointed by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

The reappointed members include the Hon Steven Ho Chun-yin and the Hon Frankie Yick Chi-ming for a term of one year and Carlson Tong for a term of three years. The new members are Rock Chen Chung-nin, and Irene Chow Man-ling and Winnie Yeung Cheung-wah, who will serve a term of three years. The terms will be effective from 1 June 2020.

Jack So, Chairman of the AA Board said, “I would like to express my gratitude to our retiring members Franklin Lam Fan-keung and Peter To for their support and contributions over the past years, and welcome the new members, who are all highly recognised leaders in their respective fields.  I look forward to working with all Board members to lead the AA to tide over the unprecedented challenges amid the COVID-19 pandemic and continue to develop the Hong Kong International Airport as a leading international aviation hub.”

From 1 June 2020, the AA Board will comprise 17 members:


Jack So Chak-kwong


Rock Chen Chung-nin

Irene Chow Man-ling

Stuart Thomson Gulliver

The Honorable Steven Ho Chun-yin

Ir Dr the Hon Lo Wai-kwok

Carlson Tong

Adrian Wong Koon-man

Billy Wong Wing-hoo

Thomas Jefferson Wu

Winnie Yeung Cheung-wah

The Honorable Frankie Yick Chi-ming

Dr Allan Zeman

Secretary for Transport and Housing

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

Director-General of Civil Aviation

Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)

Media Enquiry Hotline:
+852 2188 7152
Contact Email:
Airport Authority Website:
Customer Enquiry Hotline:
+852 2181 8888