Media Centre

Airport Authority Welcomes New Board Appointments


(HONG KONG, 10 May 2019)  –  Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) today welcomes the appointment of three new members to the Board. The new members are Stuart Thomson Gulliver, Dr Lo Wai-kwok and Thomas Jefferson Wu, who will serve a term of three years effective from 1 June 2019.

Under the Airport Authority Ordinance, the Chairman and members of the AA are appointed by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Jack So Chak-kwong, Chairman of the AA, said, “I am most grateful to the leaving members, Anita Fung Yuen-mei, the Honourable Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung and
Ir Lee Shing-see, for their support and guidance to the AA over the years. With their valuable contribution, the Board has made important and timely decisions that have consolidated the airport’s position as a leading international aviation hub.”

“I would also like to welcome the new members, who are all renowned leaders in their respective fields. I look forward to working with them and all our Board members in steering the airport’s future developments,” said Mr So.

From 1 June 2019, the AA Board will comprise 17 members:



Jack So Chak-kwong




Linda Chan Ching-fan S.C.

Stuart Thomson Gulliver

The Honourable Steven Ho Chun-yin

Franklin Lam Fan-keung

Dr Lo Wai-kwok

Peter To

Carlson Tong

Adrian Wong Koon-man

Ir Billy Wong Wing-hoo

Thomas Jefferson Wu

The Honourable Frankie Yick Chi-ming

Dr Allan Zeman

Secretary for Transport and Housing

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

Director-General of Civil Aviation

Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)

Media Enquiry Hotline:
+852 2188 7152
Contact Email:
Airport Authority Website:
Customer Enquiry Hotline:
+852 2181 8888