Media Centre

Airport Authority Welcomes New Board Appointments


(HONG KONG, 26 May 2017)  –  Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) today welcomes the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region’s appointment of two new members of the Board, as well as the reappointments of six existing members.

The two new members are Carlson Tong and Lin Jing-zhen, who will serve terms of three years effective from 1 June 2017. The six reappointed members are Anita Fung Yuen-mei, who will serve for a term of one year; Ir Lee Shing-see and the Honourable Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung, who will serve terms of two years; and Franklin Lam Fan-keung, Peter To and the Honourable Frankie Yick Chi-ming, who will serve terms of three years.

Jack So Chak-kwong, Chairman of the AA, said, “I am most grateful to our retiring member, Edward Cheng Wai-sun, for his valuable contributions and guidance to the AA over the years. During his tenure, timely and important decisions were made which helped Hong Kong International Airport meet its future demand while strengthening Hong Kong’s status as an international and regional aviation hub.”

"I would also like to welcome the newly joined members, who are renowned experts and highly appraised leaders in their respective fields. I look forward to working with them together with our existing and reappointed members, which I believe the collective wisdom will continue to lead the AA well in its future developments, including the airport’s expansion into a Three-runway System and the SKYCITY development," added Mr So.

From 1 June 2017, the AA Board will comprise of 17 members, namely:

Chairman: Jack So Chak-kwong

Members: Andrew Fung Hau-chung Anita Fung Yuen-mei The Honourable Steven Ho Chun-yin Franklin Lam Fan-keung The Honourable Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung Ir Lee Shing-see Lin Jing-zhen Peter To Carlson Tong Ir Billy Wong Wing-hoo The Honourable Frankie Yick Chi-ming Dr Allan Zeman Secretary for Transport and Housing Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury Director-General of Civil Aviation Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)

Media Enquiry Hotline:
+852 2188 7152
Contact Email:
Airport Authority Website:
Customer Enquiry Hotline:
+852 2181 8888