Media Centre

Airport Authority Welcomes New Chairman and Board Members


(HONG KONG, 22 May 2015) - Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) today said it welcomes the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region’s announcement of the appointments of a new Chairman and three new members of the AA Board. All appointments will be effective from 1 June 2015, each for a term of three years.

Jack So Chak-kwong will succeed Vincent Lo Hong-shui as the Chairman of the AA Board. The three newly appointed members are Andrew Fung Hau-chung, Ir Billy Wong Wing-hoo and Dr Allan Zeman.

Fred Lam, Chief Executive Officer of the AA said, “We are most grateful for Mr Lo’s vision and guidance over the past year. Under Mr Lo’s leadership, Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA) achieved new milestones. The airport served more than 60 million passengers for the first time. In addition, we obtained the Environmental Permit for expanding the airport into a three-runway system (3RS). The Executive Council has also affirmed the need for the 3RS, which will enable HKIA to meet its increasing aviation demand.

“We look forward to working closely with Mr So and the new Board members as we push forward HKIA’s most important developments. Together with our existing members, they will surely offer invaluable insights that will help the airport move forward in the years to come.

“We would also like to express our gratitude to our retiring Board members, Benjamin Hung Pi-cheng and Ir Lo Yiu-ching, for their support and guidance. During their tenure, timely and important decisions were made that helped maintain HKIA’s status as a leading international and regional aviation hub,” added Mr Lam.

From 1 June 2015, the AA Board will comprise 17 members, namely:

Chairman: Jack So Chak-kwong

Members: The Honourable Chan Kam-lam Edward Cheng Wai-sun The Honourable Albert Ho Chun-yan Andrew Fung Hau-chung Anita Fung Yuen-mei Franklin Lam Fan-keung The Honourable Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung Ir Lee Shing-see Peter To Ir Billy Wong Wing-hoo The Honourable Frankie Yick Chi-ming Dr Allan Zeman Secretary for Transport and Housing Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury Director-General of Civil Aviation Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)

Media Enquiry Hotline:
+852 2188 7152
Contact Email:
Airport Authority Website:
Customer Enquiry Hotline:
+852 2181 8888