Special Announcement
  |  | Font size: Asmall font size Amedium font size Alarge font size | 

Airport Authority Welcomes Board Member Appointments

 (HONG KONG, 13 May 2010) – The Chairman of Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA), Dr Marvin Cheung Kin-tung, today welcomed the reappointment of Dr Lo Ka-shui for a term of one year and the appointment of Ms Anita Fung Yuen-mei for three years by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region as members of the Board, effective 1 June 2010.

“I look forward to the arrival of Ms Fung, whose solid banking background will provide great insight and add to the wealth of experience of the existing Board,” said Dr Cheung.

Dr Cheung also thanked the outgoing Board Member, Mr He Guangbei, for his contribution over the past seven years. “On behalf of the Board, I would like to thank Mr He for his advice, guidance and invaluable contribution to the AA during a crucial period in the development of Hong Kong International Airport, in which the airport has continued its quest for excellence in the provision of world-class facilities and service.”

From 1 June 2010, the Board of the Airport Authority will comprise 16 members.

Media Enquiry Hotline:+852 2188 7152
Contact Email : media@hkairport.com
Airport Authority Website : http://www.hongkongairport.com
Customer Enquiry Hotline:+852 2181 8888
Quick Links
Special Announcement