Special Announcement
  |  | Font size: Asmall font size Amedium font size Alarge font size | 

Airport Authority Welcomes Board Appointments

(HONG KONG, 25 May 2011) – Airport Authority Hong Kong (AA) today welcomed the reappointment of the Chairman and five members, and the appointments of six new members to the Board, effective 1 June 2011.

Dr Marvin Cheung Kin-tung, who was reappointed as Chairman for a second term of three years, expressed his gratitude for five outgoing members, the Hon Vincent Fang Kang, Ir Edmund Leung Kwong-ho, Mr Andrew Liao Cheung-sing, Dr Lo Ka-shui and Mr Wilfred Wong Ying-wai, for their guidance and support.

"I would like to thank the outgoing members for their invaluable contributions over the previous years, during which timely and significant investments were made to enhance the airport's handling capacity to meet growing traffic demand. During this time the airport also continued to emphasise service excellence, and it was rewarded with a number of 'world's best airport' designations by various regional and international organisations," said Dr Cheung.

The five reappointed members are Ir Dr the Hon Raymond Ho Chung-tai, Mr Benjamin Hung Pi-cheng, Secretary for Transport and Housing, Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, and Director-General of Civil Aviation.

The six new members are Mr Edward Cheng Wai-sun, the Hon Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung, the Hon Miriam Lau Kin-yee, Mr Lee Shing-see, Ms Caroline Mak Sui-king and Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen.

"These appointments and reappointments will ensure that the AA Board is best placed to strengthen Hong Kong's position as a leading regional and international aviation hub," added Dr Cheung.

From 1 June 2011, the AA Board will comprise 17 members, namely:

Dr Marvin Cheung Kin-tung (Chairman)
The Hon Chan Kam-lam
Mr Edward Cheng Wai-sun
Ms Anita Fung Yuen-mei
The Hon Albert Ho Chun-yan
Ir Dr the Hon Raymond Ho Chung-tai
Mr Benjamin Hung Pi-cheng
The Hon Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung
The Hon Miriam Lau Kin-yee
Mr Lee Shing-see
Ms Caroline Mak Sui-king
Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen
Dr Allan Wong Chi-yun
Secretary for Transport and Housing
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury
Director-General of Civil Aviation
Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority 

Media Enquiry Hotline:+852 2188 7152
Contact Email : media@hkairport.com
Airport Authority Website : http://www.hongkongairport.com
Customer Enquiry Hotline:+852 2181 8888
Quick Links
Special Announcement