Special Announcement

Board Committees

Pursuant to the Airport Authority Ordinance, the Airport Authority may establish committees to consider matters relating to specialised areas upon which they advise the Board and/or, where appropriate, decide on matters within the ambit of that particular committee. The structure and terms of reference of Board committees are reviewed by the Board from time to time in light of the Airport Authority's evolving business and operational needs. The last review on the structure was conducted in June 2011. Details of current Board committees and their principal duties are as follows:

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (ExCom) is responsible for exercising the functions and responsibilities of the Board between regular Board meetings. The ExCom is chaired by Mr Marvin Cheung (Chairman of the Board) and has a total of four members including its chairman. Please click here for the terms of reference of the ExCom.

Audit Committee and Finance Committee

The Audit Committee and Finance Committee (ACFC) is responsible for reviewing the Airport Authority's interim and audited annual financial statements; considering matters relating to internal and external audits as well as the Airport Authority's internal control and risk management systems; and reviewing annual budgets, financial plans, financing strategies and charging policies. Please click here for the ACFC's terms of reference.

The ACFC is chaired by Mr Benjamin Hung. It currently has six members including its chairman, most of whom are independent non-executives.

Capital Works Committee

The Capital Works Committee (CWC) is responsible for considering and reviewing policies and strategies pertaining to the procurement of capital works; making recommendations to the Board on the annual budget for capital works; reviewing the award of major works contracts; and monitoring major capital projects. Please click here for the CWC’ s terms of reference.

The CWC is chaired by Mr S S Lee. It currently has seven members including its chairman.

Infrastructural Planning Committee

The Infrastructural Planning Committee (IPC) is primarily responsible for making recommendations to the Board on the major infrastructural developments to be undertaken at HKIA for the purpose of meeting its medium to long term business and development needs. Please click here for the IPC's terms of reference.

The IPC is chaired by Mr Vincent Lo. It currently has fourteen members including its chairman.

Remuneration Committee

The Remuneration Committee (RC) is responsible for reviewing the Airport Authority's staffing, remuneration and employment policies and terms and conditions of employment. It also makes recommendations to the Board on issues such as annual corporate goals and performance measures, variable compensation and salary review. Please click here for the RC's terms of reference.

The RC is chaired by Mr Edward Cheng. It currently has eleven members including its chairman.